WHAT WILL INSPIRE YOU TO CREATE POSITIVE CHANGE IN YOUR LIFE and INTO THE UNIVERSE?

Today, I want to share a personal goal with you in hopes to inspire you to create your own personal and achievable goals.  I’ll share my thoughts via this blog in what I hope to gain through this personal goal.

I have always believed that I was fairly healthy after I stopped smoking and eating meat but that wasn’t the case.  I still drink socially (sometimes excessively) and I sometimes eat what I call ‘processed healthy foods’.  I’m not unhealthy but I know that I could look and feel better.  Knowing this, I decided to set a goal to become the healthiest I have ever been in my life by the time I reach 50 – that gives me 4 years.

I have made a commitment to juice more, eat more healthier plant-based foods and decrease my intake of alcohol.  In the past 5 months, I have gone to the gym at least 3 times per week.  Now that my membership has finished, I have decided to enjoy a more holistic workout by jogging outside, doing weights at home and other strength training exercises without being obligated to a gym.

The last 4 days of jogging haven’t been easy – I am so used to cardio training on an elliptical machine and not the rough terrain of country roads.  The first day was hard, my breathing issues kicked in and I had to walk have of my route.  The second day wasn’t as hard and I managed to jog most of the 5.3 kilometres.  The third day was okay and today’s jog was okay.  I completed my 5.3 kilometres in 38.13 minutes – that’s a pace of about 7:15 minutes per kilometre.  It’s hard but I enjoy it because I know results can’t come without hard work.

Here are some photos of my jogging route (which makes it much more enjoyable):

The start of the jog.  About 1.5km

The start of the jog. About 1.5km

Jogging on the 15th Concession

Jogging on the 15th Concession

Another km on Tiny Beaches Road North

Another km on Tiny Beaches Road North

Meeting friends along the way.

Meeting friends along the way.

Getting a littler closer to my new friend.

Getting a littler closer to my new friend.

Petting my new friend.

Petting my new friend.

Dressed for the killer mosquitos.

Dressed for the killer mosquitos.

Together, we can make the world a more positive one!

Leave a comment