DR. LISSA RANKIN: IS THERE SCIENTIFIC PROOF THAT WE CAN HEAL OURSELVES?

What is my life’s purpose – what is it that I am supposed to do?  A really loaded question and I question I have been trying to answer since I began my spiritual journey.  I have since realized the answer to those questions – the answer is:  My life’s purpose is to live and that I am supposed to do exactly what I am doing at this moment and that is to inspire anybody who is willing to listen to create positive change into the world.  All the things I do and the people who come into my life are for a purpose – and that purpose is to ensure I continue to follow my passion to create positive change.

It is amazing that by letting go and following my passion for holistic health and natural healing – how many wonderful things have happened and how my journey continues to unfold.  I have also realized that there is no rush and no need to stress myself out in order to achieve my personal, educational and life goals.  I continue pursuing my holistic health and psychotherapy designations, but I do so at my pace.

I have also enjoyed discovering so many wonderful teachers, mentors, authors and like-minded people who encourage my spiritual and professional growth, people like;  Louise L. Hay, Dr. Brian Weiss, Dr. Wayne Dyer, Deepak Chopra, Marianne Williamson, Sonia Choquette, Gregg Bradden, Eckhart Tolle, Dalai Lama and Dr. Lissa Rankin.  These wonderful people have been pivotal in my quest to inspire positive change into the world because many of them have been doing just that for years.

I have recently watched a ‘Ted episode in which Dr. Lissa Rankin was the featured speaker.  The episode was entitled: ‘Is There Scientific Proof That We Can Heal Ourselves?’.  This topic intrigued for several reasons;  1.  I used to believe that we should rely on science and modern medicine to cure our illnesses with surgery and modern medicine and 2.  Throughout my spiritual journey, I have found that many people have already answered this question by healing themselves.

Dr. Lissa Rankin’s delivery of her research was direct, loving, funny and most importantly – passionate.  I am an advocate for natural healing and holistic medicine – medicinal drugs are my last resort.  I really appreciate a doctor who encourages me to seek natural and holistic ways of healing whatever ailments I may have – it makes me feel like they value my health as much as I do.  Dr. Lissa Rankin’s lecture not only suggests, through her research, that we can heal ourselves but there are many other factors that may contribute to our body and mind’s capability of healing itself such as; our environment, relationships, emotional state, job etc….One of the most important things that resonated with after watching her deliver her lecture to her peers is one of her quotes – “Let us put the CARE back into health care”.  Watch for your selves….I hope you experience as much joy and gratitude I experienced in watching this lecture.  Enjoy!

For more information about Dr. Lissa Rankin, please visit her website at:  www.lissarankin.com

Together, we can make the world a more positive one!

Leave a comment